April 14 – COVID-19 Update

Access Worldwide has contingency plans in place to handle these country suspensions. Any suspended countries will be diverted to a special hold area and kept by country and by day. Once the suspensions are lifted we will enter the mail at that time. We are set up to handle this country by country, so that we can release each country’s mail as soon as they are able to accept it. The Postal Service will temporarily suspend international mail acceptance to destinations where air and sea transportation is unavailable due to widespread cancellations and restrictions into the area.

  1. Angola
  2. Benin
  3. Bolivia
  4. Bosnia and Herzegovina
  5. Botswana
  6. Burundi
  7. Cameroon
  8. Cayman Islands
  9. Chad
  10. Cook Islands
  11. Costa Rica
  12. Cuba
  13. Curacao
  14. Democratic Republic of the Congo
  15. Ecuador
  16. Fiji
  17. French Polynesia
  18. Gambia
  19. Guatemala
  20. Guinea Bissau
  21. Guyana
  22. Honduras
  23. India
  24. Kenya
  25. Kiribati
  26. Kuwait
  27. Kyrgyzstan
  28. Laos
  29. Lebanon
  30. Lesotho
  31. Libya
  32. Madagascar
  33. Malawi
  34. Maldives
  35. Mauritius
  36. Moldova
  37. Mongolia
  38. Mozambique
  39. Nepal
  40. New Caledonia
  41. New Guinea
  42. Panama
  43. Papua New Guinea
  44. Paraguay
  45. Peru
  46. Republic of the Congo
  47. Rwanda
  48. Samoa
  49. Saudi Arabia
  50. Senegal
  51. Seychelles
  52. Solomon Islands
  53. South Africa
  54. Sri Lanka
  55. Sudan
  56. Tajikistan
  57. Tanzania
  58. Timor-Leste
  59. Tonga
  60. United Arab Emirates
  61. Uganda
  62. Uruguay
  63. Vanuatu
  64. Venezuela
  65. Zambia
  66. Zimbabwe

The following country has suspended certain mail services:Maldives UPDATEMaldives Post has advised that the Government of the Maldives has decided to extend and update measures taken to limit the spread of the coronavirus (COVID-19), until further notice. Therefore, Maldives Post is suspending the processing of outbound mail destined to foreign countries, including the United States. It is unable to guarantee delivery standards for all inbound mail (letter-post, parcel-post and EMS items), and signature on delivery is also suspended. The disruption is expected to continue until the epidemic is over. Consequently, service delivery standards cannot be guaranteed, and the previously declared situation of force majeure remains in effect.
The following country has announced service disruptions:
Iran: Iran National Post has advised that the government of the Islamic Republic of Iran has declared a reduction of public services from March 24, 2020 to avoid the spread of COVID-19. Service delivery standards cannot be guaranteed. Owing to insufficient transport capacity following cancellation and reduction of many international flights, Iran Post has limited sending outbound mails (letter-post, parcel-post and EMS items) to a growing number of destinations. As a result it is declaring a situation of force majeure, with immediate effect and ceasing to accept mails to those destinations until sufficient transport capacity becomes available.These service disruptions affect Priority Mail Express International® (PMEI), Priority Mail International® (PMI), First-Class Mail International® (FCMI), First-Class Package International Service® (FCPIS®), International Priority Airmail® (IPA®), International Surface Air Lift® (ISAL®), and M-Bag® items.

As always, we are available to discuss at your convenience. Please let us know if you have any questions or concerns about these new developments.