April 22, COVID-19 Update

On April 21, we received the following updates regarding changes in international mail services due to COVID-19. 
Access Worldwide has contingency plans in place to handle these country suspensions. Any suspended countries will be diverted to a special hold area and kept by country and by day. Once the suspensions are lifted we will enter the mail at that time. Access Worldwide will continue to receive and hold all mail until such time when we are able to send it.  We are set up to handle this country by country, so that we can release each country’s mail as soon as they are able to accept it. 

The following country has suspended certain mail services:

Honduras UPDATE
Empresa de Correos de Honduras (Honducor) has advised that they are extending the suspension of mail services until April 26, 2020, or a later date to be communicated in due course.
Unless otherwise noted, service suspensions to a particular country do not affect delivery of military and diplomatic mail.

The following country has announced service disruptions:

 Correos y Telégrafos has advised that the Spanish Government has extended the state of alert until May 10, 2020. As a result, major impacts on processing and distribution of all international mail should be expected until the situation returns to normal.

Following is the  complete list of temporarily suspended countries (including the six new countries effective on April 17, 2020):
1.      Angola         

2.      Benin         
3.      Bermuda         
4.      Bolivia           
5.      Bosnia and Herzegovina     
6.      Botswana 
7.      Burundi 
8.      Cameroon       
9.      Cape Verde           
10.    Cayman Islands           
11.    Chad           
12.    Congo, Democratic Republic of the       
13.    Congo, Republic of the         
14.    Cook Islands           
15.    Costa Rica               
16.    Cuba           
17.    Curacao       
18.    Ecuador         
19.    Fiji                 
20.    French Polynesia     
21.    Gambia   
22.    Guatemala         
23.    Guinea Bissau       
24.    Guyana       
25.    Honduras       
26.    India           
27.    Kenya           
28.    Kiribati 
29.    Kuwait     
30.    Kyrgyzstan       
31.    Laos             
32.    Lebanon                     
33.    Lesotho       
34.    Libya                 
35.    Madagascar             
36.    Malawi         
37.    Maldives         
38.    Mauritius       
39.    Moldova       
40.    Mongolia                 
41.    Mozambique     
42.    Nepal             
43.    New Caledonia           
44.    Oman     
45.    Panama
46.    Papua New Guinea         
47.    Paraguay               
48.    Peru     
49.    Rwanda       
50.    Samoa         
51.    Saudi Arabia       
52.    Senegal           
53.    Seychelles         
54.    Solomon Islands     
55.    South Africa         
56.    South Sudan       
57.    Sri Lanka               
58.    Sudan   
59.    Swaziland (Eswtini)     
60.    Tajikistan                   
61.    Tanzania           
62.    Timor-Leste     
63.    Tonga   
64.    UAE         
65.    Uganda       
66.    Uruguay   
67.    Vanuatu   
68.    Venezuela             
69.    Yemen                
70.    Zambia         
71.    Zimbabwe

As always, we are available to discuss at your convenience. Please let us know if you have any questions or concerns about these new developments. 

Tags: ,